Benefits and Challenges of Students’ Internship in Moldovan Schools

Internship is a period of time during which a student applies in practice his/her knowledge acquired at the University. We as students have the opportunity to attend classes in school twice in four years of studies. From my point of view there are lots of benefits but in the same time certain challenges while doing our internship.

Speaking about the benefits we should mention the fact that we gain practical experience which we can’t get in the classroom. We can practice our future profession, by making lesson plans, preparing different tasks and materials to be taught. Internship really helps us and we try every time to do our best in order to achieve better results.

If there are some doubts that is not the right career for you, doing an internship you can find out the answer to this question. Generally internships are short-term, from four to six weeks, and there is a long time to think about the profession you have chosen.

Internships are a great period of our studies which give to us the opportunity to meet people in our field. Personally I met numerous teachers, with a great experience who helped me every time and even gave to me pieces of advice. Every time I try to take from them different types of activities, materials that they used, and even their presentation and tact. One more thing is that the intern can be correct by the teacher when it is necessary in order to raise the student’s level of proficiency.

Unfortunately everything in this world has challenges and disadvantages. As in our case ,the internship. There are lots of problems in our education system. From my point of view at the first lesson I could not integrate my material on time. This is the cause that some materials remained unused. One more problem is that he/she can have an insufficient communication with pupils and even troubles with them, because they are differently and can have not so good attitude towards the young teacher. Besides these a great challenge of a young teacher is emotions. This is the time when he/she is in the front of the class and explains the new topic, or when she/he did a certain mistake. Additionally to these coming back from the practice you can lose the desire to become a teacher, because there is a great responsibility on our shoulders. Moreover he/she has no guarantee that successful completion of a school’s internship program will lead to a full-time job offer.

To conclude I can say that internships are good for us. Especially in my case, because after two internships I understood all the aspects of this work. As well I developed in my personality certain abilities and skills. It helped me and even I create in my mind a rather good opinion about my profession. Anyway a good impression toward this job and a great work, will lead you to a bright career and future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefits and Challenges of Students’ Internship in Moldovan Schools

  1. alinus92 says:

    Dear Aurica,
    I like very much the things you wrote.I agree with you,the internship has a great influence and it constitues the students as teachers.After the internship,the students observe if they are good for this profession.I guess that the internship should be promoted on a longer period because the students can apply different methods and learn more techniques of work.

  2. vickycondrat says:

    1st paragraph:
    – why ‘we’???!!!!! you should distance yourself!
    – students do not ‘attend classes in schools’!!!
    – the last sentence to be rewritten!!!!!!!

    2nd paragraph:
    – ‘in the classroom’????
    – NO CONTRACTIONS!!!!!!!!!
    – ‘to be taught’ – to be deleted!

    3rd paragraph:
    – ‘YOU’ who? Me?
    – ‘doing an internship’!!!
    – no subject in the first sentence!
    – the last sentence contradictory – to be reformulated!

    4th paragraph:
    – the first sentence doesn’t make sense! To be rewritten!
    – now ‘I’????????
    – EXPERIENCE – U I have already mentioned this
    – ‘gave to me pieces of advice’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    – ‘presentation and tact’ – what do you mean?
    – ‘one more thing’ (maybe there are other things as well) – ‘In addition, …’

    5thparagraph:
    – Aurica, read the comments I made previously (last time it was for the 8th paragraph!!!!) You didn’t change the first two sentences!!!!
    – this paragraph should be rewritten! It’s a cluster of ideas which are not appropriately expressed in English. There’s no smoth transition between one idea to another!

    6th paragraph:
    – ‘for us’!!!!!!!!
    – no ‘because’ in the second sentence
    – ‘as well’ in the wrong place in the third sentence
    – no ‘in my personality’!!!
    – the fourth sentence to be rewritten!!!
    – the last sentence doesn’t make sense!

Leave a comment